Home (Russian)

Natural Landscapes
  North America
  Central and South America
  Australia and New Zealand

Physical Geography of Russia
  Tectonics and Geology
  Climatic Change
  Climate at Present and in the Past
  Rivers, Lakes, Seas and Wetlands

Biomes & Regions of Russia
  Arctic Environments
  Boreal Forests
  Mixed and Deciduous Forests
  Steppe and Forest-steppe
  Arid Environments
  The Mountains of Northern Russia
  The Mountains of Southern Siberia
  The Caucasus
  The Mountains of Central Asia
  Lake Baikal
  The Far East

Environmental Problems of Russia
  Radioactive Contamination
  Oil and Gas Development
  Air Pollution
  The Aral Sea Problems
  Deforestation and Degradation of Forests
  Nature Protection and Conservation

Nature Reserves
  Northern Russia
  Central Russia
  Povolzhye (Volga river basin)
  Southern Russia
  Ural Mountains
  Western Siberia
  Eastern Siberia
  Far East

Images of Russian Nature
  Geographic Index
  Systematic Index
  Alphabetical Index
  Search Form

Share this page with your friends:

: : = Установку пластиковых окон. Изготовление пластиковых окон. = + +

Share this page with your friends:

Through countries and continents: World Nature by ecologist eye

In this section of the site we collect the images of natural landscapes of the world, including different geological formations, relief forms, natural water bodies and vegetation types, as well as some plants and animals typical to different native zones and geographical regions.

You can choose these regions using the map or the countries/regions list (below the map). Clicking on the red dot on the map or country in the list you will be transferred to the page with the whole list of this region images and their previews. Clicking on the preview you will find the full sized image (usually 1024 x 768 pixels and approximately 150 kilobytes).

List of Regions and Countries:



1) Moscow Region (Central Russia) (16)*
2) Middle Volga (Steppe zone) (13)
3) Ural Mountains: Chusovaya river (4)*
4) Sayan Mountains (South-East of Russia) (19)
5) Far East: Sihote-Alin Mountains (14)
6) Kuril Islands: Kunashir, Atlasov and Paramushir (9+25)
24) West Baltic: Kurshskaya Kosa (24)
25) Western Siberia: Ob-river valley (103)
26) Lake Baikal: Irkutsk (25)
28) Middle Volga (Taiga zone) (32)
29) Taz peninsula (North of Western Siberia) (29)
31) Northern Caucasus Mountains (Elbruz) (56)
56) Altai Mountains (28)


Former USSR states


7) Georgia: Central Caucasus Mountains (14)
8) Northern Tien-Shan: Issik-Kul Lake and Zailiysky Alatau (37)
9) Kirgizstan: Western Tien-Shan Mountains (17)
10) Tadjikstan: Pamir Mountains (18)




11) UK: England and Scotland (22)
12) UK: Wales (6)
13) France (22)
14) Norway (11)
15) Finland (10)
16) Greece (26)
17) Cyprus (53)
27) Croatia (73)
62) Bulgaria (25)
32) Switzerland (5)
33) Austria (13)



34) Turkey (11)
55) Middle East (Cyria, Lebanon and Israel) (70)
42) North-East China (Peking) (15)
63) Sri Lanka (30)
43) Laos (21)
44) Thailand (22)
45) Indonesia (Bali Island) (25)

North America


18) East coast (Eastern states) (11)
19) Alaska (15)
20) Rocky Mountains (USA, Montana) (15)
21) Yellowstone National Park (46)
22) Utah and Nevada mountains (8)
30) Steppe and deserts (Arizona and Texas) (81)

Central America


38) Mexico (3)
39) Cuba (Caribbean) (11)
40) Guatemala and Honduras (15)
41) Costa Rica (10)

South America


58) Venezuela (Orinoco river and Guiana Highlands (32)
57) Central Andes and Amazonian Lowland (Peru) (40)
59) Precordillera (Argentina) (39)
60) Brazilian Highlands (Brazilian Plateau) (46)
61) Patagonia (Argentina) (33)
53) The Land of Fire (Tierra del Fuego) Archipelago (20)




35) Tunis (Tunisia) (7)
36) Egypt (7)
37) Kenya and Tanzania (71)
52) Tenerife Island (Canaries Archipelago) (134)
64) Angola (52)
65) Zambia (9)
66) Namibia (48)
67) Swaziland (14)
68) South African Republic (44)

Australia and New Zealand


46) North Australia (Darwin) (35)
47) Australia Northern Territory (11)
48) South-Eastern Australia (Sydney, New South Wales) (16)
49) Southern Australia (Melburn, Victoria) (38)
50) New Zealand - North Island (32)
51) New Zealand - South Island (156)



54) Antarctic Peninsula (42)

* Notice: 00 - images scanned from the color slides (low quality), 00 - digital images

For the purpose of easier navigation all images are also divided by continents:
Europe, Asia, Africa, North America, Central and South America, Australia and New Zealand and Antarctic.

( )

Recommend this page to your friends:

Except these photograps you can find a lot of images of other geographical regions natural landscapes:
Russia (from West to East): West Baltic (Kurshskaya Kosa), Moscow Region (Central Russia), Northern Caucasus Mountains (Elbruz), Middle Volga (Taiga zone), Middle Volga (Steppe zone), Ural Mountains (Chusovaya river), Taz peninsula (North of Western Siberia), Ob-river valley (Central part of Western Siberia), Altai Steppe and Mountains (South of Western Siberia), Sayan Mountains (South of Western Siberia), Lake Baikal (South of Central Siberia), Sihote-Alin Mountains (South of the Far East), Kuril Islands;
Former USSR States: Georgia (Central Caucasus Mountains), Northern Tien-Shan: Issyk-Kul Lake and Zailiysky Alatau, Western Tien-Shan Mountains (Kirgizstan), Tadjikstan (Pamir Mountains);
Europe: Norway, Finland, UK: England and Scotland, UK: Wales, France, Switzerland, Austria, Croatia, Bulgaria, Greece, Cyprus;
Asia: Turkey, Middle East (Syria, Lebanon and Israel), North-East of China (Peking), Sri Lanka, Laos, Thailand, Indonesia (Bali Island);
North America: USA East coast (Eastern states), Alaska, Rocky Mountains (USA, Montana), Yellowstone National Park, Utah and Nevada mountains, South-West steppe and deserts (Arizona and Texas);
Central America: Mexico, Cuba (Caribbean), Guatemala and Honduras, Costa Rica;
South America: Venezuela (Orinoco River and Guiana Highlands), Central Andes and Amazonian Lowland (Peru), Precordillera (Argentina), Brazilian Highlands (Brazilian Plateau), Patagonia (Argentina), Land of Fire (Tierra del Fuego) Archipelago;
Africa: Tunis (Tunisia), Egypt, Tenerife Island (Canaries Archipelago) Kenya and Tanzania, Angola, Zambia, Namibia, Swaziland, South African Republic;
Australia and New Zealand: North Australia (Darwin), Australia Northern Territory, South-Eastern Australia (Sydney, New South Wales), South Australia (Melburn, Victoria), New Zealand: North Island, New Zealand: South Island;
Antarctic: Antarctic Peninsula.


* * | |